Hawaii Hotel Reviews | Hawaii Condo Reviews | Client Reviews

Blue Hawaii Vacations logo

Please read what our friends have say about us and the Hawaii Hotels and Condos we book....

Hotel/Condo: Maui Kamaole & Ohana East
Island: Maui & Oahu
Date: Thu 8/16/2007


Just got back this morning from Hawaii!  Loved the trip.  The condo was very nice and comfortable, had everything I needed including the hair dryer (ha ha).  I got unit H206 which had a great view of the ocean.  We did surfing lessons, explored the road to Hana, went up to Haleakeala and watched the sunset.  What an experience!  Maui is in one word ... beautiful!

Once we got to Oahu, it was kind of a wake-up jolt from the relaxing pace we had in Maui.  People were everywhere and when we were out walking near our hotel, my son made a comment that he thought we were in Tokyo.  The Ohana East was a good-value, clean hotel. The bathroom was really small it made me think of when I was on a cruise ship.  We went all the way to the North Shore, swam at this very beautiful, relaxing beach (unlike Waikiki) and I also got a bad sunburn from the convertible.

Anyway, thanks for all your help in planning this trip for me.  You are a great travel agent and I will recommend you to my friends and family.  Mahalo!

Kim


Hotel/Condo: Waikiki Beach Marriott
Island: Oahu
Date: Sat 8/11/2007
 
I wanted to follow up and tell you how much we appreciated your help and enjoyed our stay at the Waikiki Beach Marriott.  Thanks to you, we had a wonderful corner room on the 17th floor, with views of the beach and of the cityscape.  I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.  It was very well-located, quiet, and provided many services and dining options.  By the way, the buffet brunch was truly great.  We've eaten at hotel buffets in several locations around the world; Asia, Latin America, Europe, and Hawaii.  This was top-notch, with many, many selections and fresh, tasty food.  Thanks also for the welcome gift.  What a nice touch! 
Best, Nancy

Hotel/Condo: The Kahala Hotel & Waikaloa Beach Marriott
Island: Oahu & Hawaii(Big Island)
Date: Mon 7/30/2007

Thank you for your help booking a portion of our Hawaii vacation. The Kahala Hotel on Oahu was fabulous! The room and grounds were very nice and the restaurants were great! The staff was greeting us by name before we left. I believe I told you they upgraded our room when we arrived and we had an ocean view overlooking their gardens, lagoons and pool. Our experience on Oahu was good, we were busy visiting different sights, but the hotel made it for us.

Our experience on the Big Island was also good. The Marriott was nice although only one of their restaurants was open (they are still renovating) and they weren't generous with a room upgrade (can't be lucky all the time).

The pool area and grounds are beautiful. They offer a shuttle to the Hilton which has lots of restaurants, shops and beautiful grounds.

I also wanted to tell you about the helicopter tour. I think we both about choked when we realized the cost for all six of us to go. It was worth it! It brought tears to my eyes it was so beautiful in the sacred valley with the 1/2 mile waterfalls. We also saw lava flowing and bubbling since the volcano had just erupted a few days earlier. The pilot had music playing in our headphones and he gave a nice narration during the flight. I highly recommend that tour for seeing the Big Island.

We had a fabulous time!

Mahalo,

Pam and Steve


Hotel/Condo: Hyatt Regency Maui
Island: Maui
Date: Mon 7/30/2007
 
We are home and had a great time, many thanks for your help and the pop corn treats. KC rain and Maui rain are two very different situations, the weather was wonderful.  We look forward to our next trip.
Mahalo,
Julie

Hotel/Condo: ResortQuest Kauai Beach at Makaiwa
Island: Kauai
Date: Fri 6/29/2007

Just a word of thanks for your help setting up a great vacation for us. The hotel and car worked out excellent and the island stay was everything we could have hoped for. Staying on the Kauai east shore was very convenient. The ResortQuest Kauai Beach at Makaiwa hotel was very nicely cared for and rooms and service provided was also very good. One especially nice surprise was the hotel restaurant had very excellent food we ate there about 10 times during the 8 days and were never disappointed. I'll be sure to look you up for any of my future Hawaiian travel plans. If you have a mailing list either email or post please add us to keep aware of future offerings.

Best regards,

Ben & Debbie

Hotel/Condo: Waikiki Beach Marriott & Westin Maui
Island: Oahu & Maui
Date: Tue 6/12/2007
 
I hope that you are well!?
 
I just realized that I didn't send an email to you to thank you for your help in organizing our trip to Hawaii.  I have to say that both the Waikiki Beach Marriott and the Maui Westin were amazing and helped make the trip even more enjoyable.  This was my first time in Hawaii but definitely not my last as I had the most amazing time.  In particular, Maui was just like a unique island paradise and between visiting the Haleakala Crater and the road to Hana, I was completely overwhelmed at the beauty of the place.  The local people are probably the friendliest that I have ever met anywhere and the local fish dishes where beautiful!
The Maui Westin was a perfect choice and you certainly didn't lie about the pool area!
 
I'll be in contact for hotel bookings next time I visit Hawaii!
 
Mahalo,
Tara

Hotel/Condo: Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort
Island: Kauai
Date: Mon 6/11/2007

Thanks so much for the picture frame!  We had a wonderful time in Kauai and can't wait to return.  The outrigger waipouli was BEAUTIFUL and it was in a perfect location for exploring the island.  Thanks so much for your help and we will be contacting you in the future when we get ready to return.  We also took your advice about the plane trip and flew Continental and AA to Kauai; thanks for the tip.
Thanks so much Lonnie,
   Samantha

Hotel/Condo: ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan & Outrigger Napili Shores
Island: Oahu & Maui
Date: Fri 4/6/2007
I recently booked a trip for my friends and I to both Waikiki and Maui through Tommy Low. I just wanted to say how much help he was in providing all the information we needed and booking the hotels we wanted. He listened patiently to all my needs and matched up the hotels and activities I requested.  Everything was wonderful, although we were a little disappointed with the whale watching expedition.  However, I wanted to tell him that Four Winds for snorkeling was a highlite of our trip.  Although I was unable to actually do it due to fear, my friends did and loved it.  The crew was marvelous and kind.  This was a great experience---all the more fantastic because we had Tommy working with us. We are planning on going to Hawaii next year and seeing other islands and you can be sure we will work with Tommy again.  Once again, thanks for a great trip!!     

Patricia, Wintehaven, California